top of page
Armenian Church

The Parish Council is our governing body, elected by parish members to guide the parish in its spiritual, educational and financial endeavors, in cooperation with the Pastor. Each Parish Council member is expected to serve in the spirit of that responsibility.

The Parish Council is in active communication with the parishioners and organization chairs, and is not an elite hierarchical body. As elected officials, Parish Council members are the collective representative voice of the faithful as a community.

new parish photo.jpg

Parish Council members lead by example, by striving to be upholding church members and models to the rest of the congregation. They take personal interest in all activities by furthering education, communication and youth activities, helping those in need, the unfortunate and the sick, while delegating responsibilities. The Parish Council works collaboratively with the Parish Priest, who is responsible for the parish as a whole, acting as president of the The Parish Council.

St. Mary Current Parish Council Members


Rev. Fr. Hovsep Karapetyan, President


Shoghig Sahakyan, Chairman

Artur Sivaslian, Vice Chairman

Cathrine Sahakian, Recorder Secretary

John Asadoorian, Corresponding Secretary

Jack Guiragossian, Treasurer

Robert George, Vice Treasurer

Vazrik Nishanian, Member

Sean McClure, Member

Ohannes Sivaslian, Member

Parish Council

Home  >>  Parish Council

bottom of page